Skip to content

Orlando Magic Release New 2011-2012 Schedule

2011 December 7
by Brian Serra

It may be coming later than originally expected, but it has come. The new condensed 66 game schedule has been released and the season starts in Oklahoma City for the Magic. The first Magic home game comes the next day against the Houston Rockets.

Highlights from the schedule:

  • Orlando has 16 national television games scheduled.  The Magic will appear once on ABC (February 19 @ Miami), nine times on ESPN and six times on TNT.
  • The 61st NBA All-Star Game will be played on Sunday, February 26 at Amway Center, which will also host the T-Mobile Rookie Challenge & Youth Jam on Friday, February 24 and NBA All-Star Saturday Night presented by State Farm on Saturday, February 25.
  • Each NBA team will play a 66-game regular season: 33 home and 33 away. The Magic will play 48 games vs. the Eastern Conference  and 18 games against the Western Conference.
  • The Magic will face the Heat 4 times in the season and face the Bulls, Celtics and Knicks 3 times each.
  • They will face off only once with the Lakers (in Orlando) and only once against the Hornets (in New Orleans)
  • The team will play 19 back to backs and 1 back to back to back.

You can read the full schedule after the jump and can check back all season by clicking on Magic Schedule on the top of the page.

December – PRESEASON

Sun. 18   @ Miami                                 6 p.m. (FS FL)

Wed. 21  MIAMI                                    7 p.m. (FS FL)

REGULAR SEASON

Sun. 25   @ Oklahoma City                8 p.m. (ESPN)

Mon. 26  HOUSTON                              7 p.m. (NBA TV)

Thu. 29    NEW JERSEY                           7 p.m.

Fri. 30       @ Charlotte                           7 p.m.

January

Sun. 1     TORONTO                              6 p.m.

Mon. 2    @ Detroit                                7:30 p.m.

Wed. 4    WASHINGTON                      7 p.m. (NBA TV)

Fri. 6         CHICAGO                             8 p.m. (ESPN)

Sun. 8     @ Sacramento                     6 p.m.

Wed. 11  @ Portland                            10 p.m.

Thu. 12    @ Golden State                   10:30 p.m. (TNT)

Mon. 16  @ New York                           1 p.m.

Tue. 17    CHARLOTTE                           7 p.m.

Wed. 18  SAN ANTONIO                      7 p.m.

Fri. 20       L.A. LAKERS                           8 p.m. (ESPN)

Mon. 23  @ Boston                                7:30 p.m. (NBA TV)

Tue. 24    @ Indiana                             7 p.m.

Thu. 26    BOSTON                                 8 p.m. (TNT)

Fri. 27       @ New Orleans                     8 p.m.

Sun. 29   INDIANA                                6 p.m.

Mon. 30  @ Philadelphia                     7 p.m.

February

Wed. 1    WASHINGTON                      7 p.m.

Fri. 3         CLEVELAND                           7 p.m.

Sat. 4      @ Indiana                             7 p.m. (NBA TV)

Mon. 6    L.A. CLIPPERS                        7 p.m.

Wed. 8    MIAMI                                    7 p.m.

Fri. 10       ATLANTA                               7 p.m.

Sat. 11    @ Milwaukee                        8 p.m.

Mon. 13  MINNESOTA                          7 p.m. (NBA TV)

Wed. 15  PHILADELPHIA                      7 p.m.

Fri. 17       MILWAUKEE                          7 p.m.

Sun. 19   @ Miami                                 3:30 p.m. (ABC)

Mon. 20  @ Milwaukee                        8 p.m.

Wed. 22  @ New Jersey                        7:30 p.m.

Thu. 23    @ Atlanta                              7:30 p.m.

24-26       NBA All-Star 2012

Wed. 29  @ Washington                       7 p.m.

March 

Thu. 1      OKLAHOMA CITY                8 p.m. (TNT)

Sat. 3      MILWAUKEE                          7 p.m. (NBA TV)

Mon. 5    @ Toronto                              7 p.m.

Tue. 6      @ Charlotte                           7 p.m.

Thu. 8      @ Chicago                            8 p.m. (TNT)

Sun. 11   INDIANA                                6 p.m.

Tue. 13    MIAMI                                    7 p.m.

Wed. 14  @ San Antonio                     8:30 p.m.

Fri. 16       NEW JERSEY                           7 p.m.

Sun. 18   @ Miami                                 7 p.m. (ESPN)

Mon. 19  CHICAGO                             8 p.m. (TNT)

Wed. 21  PHOENIX                                7 p.m.

Fri. 23       CLEVELAND                           7 p.m.

Mon. 26  @ Toronto                              7 p.m.

Wed. 28  @ New York                           7 p.m. (ESPN)

Fri. 30       DALLAS                                  8 p.m. (ESPN)

April

Sun. 1     DENVER                                  6 p.m. (NBA TV)

Tue. 3      @ Detroit                                7:30 p.m.

Thu. 5      NEW YORK                             7 p.m.  (TNT)

Sat. 7      @ Philadelphia                     8 p.m.  (ESPN)

Mon. 9    DETROIT                                 7 p.m.

Tue. 10    @ Washington                       7 p.m.

Fri. 13       ATLANTA                               7 p.m.

Sun. 15   @ Cleveland                         6 p.m.

Mon. 16  PHILADELPHIA                      7 p.m. (NBA TV)

Wed. 18  @ Boston                                8 p.m. (ESPN)

Sat. 21    @ Utah                                   10:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Sun. 22   @ Denver                               8 p.m.

Wed. 25  CHARLOTTE                           7 p.m.

Thu. 26    @ Memphis                           8 p.m.

 

*All games on Magic Radio Network (Flagship: AM 580 WDBO) and in Spanish (TBA)

2011-12 ORLANDO MAGIC SCHEDULE BY OPPONENT

 

2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. Atlanta Hawks (All Times ET)

Fri., Feb. 10 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

Thu., Feb. 23 @ Atlanta, 7:30 p.m.

Fri., Apr. 13 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.


2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. Boston Celtics (All Times ET)

Mon., Jan. 23 @ Boston, 7:30 p.m.

Thu., Jan. 26 @ Orlando, 8 p.m. (TNT)

Wed., Apr. 18 @ Boston, 8 p.m. (ESPN)

 

2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. Charlotte Bobcats (All Times ET)

Fri., Dec. 30 @ Charlotte, 7 p.m.

Tue., Jan. 17 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

Tue., Mar. 6 @ Charlotte, 7 p.m.

Wed., Apr. 25 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

 

2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. Chicago Bulls (All Times ET)

Fri., Jan. 6 @ Orlando, 8 p.m. (ESPN)

Thu., Mar. 8 @ Chicago, 8 p.m. (TNT)

Mon., Mar. 19 @ Orlando, 8 p.m. (TNT)

 

2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. Cleveland Cavaliers (All Times ET)

Fri., Feb. 3 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

Fri., Mar. 23 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

Sun., Apr. 15 @ Cleveland, 6 p.m.


2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. Dallas Mavericks (All Times ET)

Fri., Mar. 30 @ Orlando, 8 p.m. (ESPN)

 

2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. Denver Nuggets (All Times ET)

Sun., Apr. 1 @ Orlando, 6 p.m.

Sun., Apr. 22 @ Denver, 8 p.m.

 

2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. Detroit Pistons (All Times ET)

Mon., Jan. 2 @ Detroit, 7:30 p.m.

Tue., Apr. 3 @ Detroit, 7:30 p.m.

Mon., Apr. 9 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

 

2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. Golden State Warriors (All Times ET)

Thu., Jan. 12 @ Golden State, 10:30 p.m. (TNT)

 

2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. Houston Rockets (All Times ET)

Mon., Dec. 26 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

 

2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. Indiana Pacers (All Times ET)

Tue., Jan. 24 @ Indiana, 7 p.m.

Sun., Jan. 29 @ Orlando, 6 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 4 @ Indiana, 7 p.m.

Sun., Mar. 11 @ Orlando, 6 p.m.

 

2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. Los Angeles Clippers (All Times ET)

Mon., Feb. 6 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

 

2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. Los Angeles Lakers (All Times ET)

Fri., Jan. 20 @ Orlando, 8 p.m. (ESPN)

 

2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. Memphis Grizzlies (All Times ET)

Thu., Apr. 26 @ Memphis, 8 p.m.

 

2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. Miami Heat (All Times ET)

Wed., Feb. 8 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 19 @ Miami, 3:30 p.m. (ABC)

Tue., Mar. 13 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

Sun., Mar. 18 @ Miami, 7 p.m. (ESPN)

 

2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. Milwaukee Bucks (All Times ET)

Sat., Feb. 11 @ Milwaukee, 8 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 17 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

Mon., Feb. 20 @ Milwaukee, 8 p.m.

Sat., Mar. 3 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

 

2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. Minnesota Timberwolves (All Times ET)

Mon., Feb. 13 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.


2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. New Jersey Nets (All Times ET)

Thu., Dec. 29 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

Wed., Feb. 22 @ New Jersey, 7:30 p.m.

Fri., Mar. 16 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

 

2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. New Orleans Hornets (All Times ET)

Fri., Jan. 27 @ New Orleans, 8 p.m.


2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. New York Knicks (All Times ET)

Mon., Jan. 16 @ New York, 1 p.m.

Wed., Mar. 28 @ New York, 7 p.m. (ESPN)

Thu., Apr. 5 @ Orlando, 7 p.m. (TNT)

 

2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. Oklahoma City Thunder (All Times ET)

Sun., Dec. 25 @ Oklahoma City, 8 p.m. (ESPN)

Thu., Mar. 1 @ Orlando, 8 p.m. (TNT)

 

2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. Philadelphia 76ers (All Times ET)

Mon., Jan. 30 @ Philadelphia, 7 p.m.

Wed., Feb. 15 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

Sat., Apr. 7 @ Philadelphia, 8 p.m. (ESPN)

Mon., Apr. 16 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

 

2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. Phoenix Suns (All Times ET)

Wed., Mar. 21 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

 

2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. Portland Trail Blazers (All Times ET)

Wed., Jan. 11 @ Portland, 10 p.m.

 

2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. Sacramento Kings (All Times ET)

Sun., Jan. 8 @ Sacramento, 6 p.m.

 

2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. San Antonio Spurs (All Times ET)

Wed., Jan. 18 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

Wed., Mar. 14 @ San Antonio, 8:30 p.m.

 

2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. Toronto Raptors (All Times ET)

Sun., Jan. 1 @ Orlando, 6 p.m.

Mon., Mar. 5 @ Toronto, 7 p.m.

Mon., Mar. 26 @ Toronto, 7 p.m.


2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. Utah Jazz (All Times ET)

Sat., Apr. 21 @ Utah, 10:30 p.m. (ESPN)

 

2011-12 Magic Schedule vs. Washington Wizards (All Times ET)

Wed., Jan. 4 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

Wed., Feb. 1 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

Wed., Feb. 29 @ Washington, 7 p.m.

Tue., Apr. 10 @ Washington, 7 p.m.